Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

NGO CSW65 Parallel Event – Empowering Women in STEM is Essential for Achieving the UN SDGs

March 20 @ 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

WFEO, the International Network for Women Engineers and Scientists (INWES) and the International Science Council (ISC), which together represent women in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (STEM) across 100 nations, will organize the CSW65 (Commission on the Status of Women) parallel event “Empowering Women in STEM is Essential for Achieving the UNSDGs” on Saturday 20th March, at 2pm CET.

Join to discuss why it is important to empower women to take part in all areas of STEM. Gender equality is essential for business growth, for innovation, for the knowledge economy, for achieving the UN Sustainable Development Goals.

The talks in this CSW65 Parallel Event will cover the diversity imperative; the gender gap in mathematical, computing and natural sciences; developing capacities in Africa; and leadership. These will be followed by a moderated discussion session. You are encouraged to bring your questions, your experiences, your ideas to share.

This event is free to attend.

Step 1 Register with NGOCSW – Go to the NGO CSW Forum page ngocsw.org/ngocsw65 and click on “Register to become an Advocate”. This will take you to the NGOCSW65 Forum Advocate Registration page.

Step 2 Add this to your Agenda of events – Login to the NGOCSW65 Virtual Platform and look for this session, or search for “INWES” in Schedule>Agenda. Click on the + icon to add to Schedule>My Agenda.

Step 3 Optional – On the Parallel Event page for this session, check out the Chat/Polls/Files/People for more.

For more help – See the NGO CSW65 Virtual Forum Tutorial Videos links on ngocsw.org/ngocsw65. For more information on this event, contact info@inwes.org.

Webinar details

Date: SATURDAY 20 MARCH, from 1PM to 3PM GMT (UTC)
9AM EST/New York | 1PM UTC/London | 2PM Lagos/Paris | 9PM Singapore | 12AM Sydney

 

For more information:

Event flyer

Written Statement on the importance of Women in STEM

ISC Gender Equality in Science programme

INWES triennial conference ICWES18

Details

Date:
March 20
Time:
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Event Tags:
,

Venue

Online

Organizers

International Network for Women Engineers and Scientists (INWES)
International Science Council (ISC)
World Federation of Engineering Organizations (WFEO)