





WFEO Awarding Ceremony

Opening

Prof. Gong Ke, WFEO Immediate past President

Welcome address

Dr. Shamila Nair-Bedouelle, UNESCO Assistant Director-General for Natural Sciences

Moderator

Ania Lopez, chair of the Awards Committee and member of the WFEO Executive Council

Closing

Prof. José Vieira, WFEO President

Register on bit.ly/3LmxtzU

WFEO Gree Women in Engineering Award



Wai Yie LEONG Malaysia

Director of Research Excellence at Perdana University, Malaysia

Electrical engineer specialised in medical signal processing, Industrial Revolution 4.0
technology, 5G and telecommunications
Immediate Past Chair of The Institution of Engineering and Technology (Malaysia)
Vice President of the Institution of Engineers Malaysia (IEM)
Vice President of International Network of Women Engineers and Scientists (INWES)
Member of the WFEO Committee on Women in Engineering

WFEO Medal for Engineering Excellence



Neil MACLEOD South Africa

Past President of the South African Institution of Civil Engineering
Civil engineer, specialising in the provision of water and sanitation
Awardee of the Stockholm Industry Water Award in 2014
Honorary Fellow of the Institute of Municipal Engineering of Southern Africa
Fellow of the South African Academy of Engineering
Fellow of the International Water Association

WFEO Medal for Excellence in Engineering Education



Enzo SIVIERO Italy

Rector of the eCampus University Novedrate, Como, Italy
Consultant Professor in China: Tongji University, Shanghai and Chang'An University, Xi'An
Awarded the honorary degree in Architecture by Politecnico di Bari in 2009
Member of the Board of Community of the Community of Mediterranean Universities
Deputy Secretary General of the Engineering Association of Mediterranean Countries
Vice-President of the Structural Engineers World Congress



Kai Sang LOCK Singapore

Emeritus President of the Institution of Engineers, Singapore
Professor of Engineering at Singapore Institute of Technology
Deputy Chair of the Washington Accord
Chairman of the Accreditation Committee for the Energy Services Companies
Co-Chair of the Steering Committee for the Singapore Certified Energy Managers Scheme
Awardee of the Public Service Star award in 2020