Committee on Young Engineers / Future Leaders (YE/FL)

Young Engineers / Future Leaders (YE/FL) is a Standing Committee of the World Federation of Engineering Organizations, which gathers together young engineers, students, and council members as official members from national engineering associations representing their country.

Young Engineer’s Global Voice

International Network of Young Engineer’s

Humanitarian Engineering

Becoming the next leaders

Membership and Organization

There are 2 categories of membership, Official members and Corresponding Members.

WFEO YE/FL official members are appointed by their national engineering associations. Their tasks are to represent their national engineering association and, therefore, to represent their country. The incumbency of official members depends only on respective national engineering associations. Recommended terms are two to four years. The appointees are voting members of the Council.

Corresponding Members are interested young engineers who are not nominated by their countries. They can contribute to all the activities, but do not have voting rights. There can be more than one corresponding member from each country.

YEFL Vice-Chair: Kate Johnson

YEFL Secretary: Christopher Chukwunta


YEFL STC Membership

Pablo Bereciartua Argentina
Daniel Rowe Australia
Hussain Maki Bahrain
Kazi Khairul Bashar Bangladesh
Victor Miranda Belize
Vinicius Marchese Marinelli Brazil
Mario Poveda Costa Rica
Farida Taher Egypt
Milène Guermont France
Sebastian Siemes Germany
Andres Escoar Honduras
Rahul Gaba India
Grace Onyango Kenya
Zainab Garashi Kuwait
Mohamad Makkouk Lebanon
Chris Chuks Chukwunta Nigeria
Waqas Latif Pakistan
Manuel Asmat Peru
Amadu Barrie Sierra Leone
Fam Mei Ling Singapore
Goran Pregelj Slovenia
Andrew Mckune South Africa
Friedrich Kalix Switzerland
Richard Moh Chinese Taipei
Wakati Ramadhani Tanzania
Salem Ali Bin Kenaid United Arab Emirates
Kate Johnson United States
Tendai Nharo Zimbabwe

World Federation of Engineering Organizations /
Fédération Mondiale des Organisations d'Ingénieurs

Maison de l'Unesco

1, rue Miollis 75015 Paris, France
Disclaimer | Contact Us

© 2008 - 2018 WFEO/FMOI. All rights reserved