Committee on Engineering for Innovative Technologies (CEIT)

The Committee on Engineering for Innovative Technologies has set its objectives in the area of technological advancements to identify and promote suitable technologies for sustainable development, especially in the context of the UN Sustainable Development Goals and the relevant agenda.

Cloud Engineering & Internet Plus

Big Data

Intelligent Technology and Robotics

Sensor Technology and Internet of Things (IoT)

Smart Devices and Materials

Membership and Organization

Website Arrangements

The website arrangements will continue follow the general arrangements, and keep updating the website according to the activities hosted by CEIT and WFEO.

Committee Structure and representation

The committee is organized as follows:

  • A chair and a few vice chairs are assigned to the committee.
  • A secretary-general is assigned to the secretariat.
  • A chair is assigned to each working group related to each focused area.

Work plan for secretariat

The secretariat will work on but not limited to the following:

  • Budgeting annual activities and treating with administrative issues.
  • Serving to the committee members and Invite non-committee members to join a committee as a way to add needed expertise in areas, and to recruit potential committee members.
  • Improving internal communication with the use of social networks.
  • Providing news and relevant data to WFEO for its website.
  • Communicating with WFEO office in Paris and prepare reports of to WFEO headquarter.
  • Providing logistic support to CEIT activities.

Communication Plan

  • Strengthening communications with WFEO headquarter, WFEO national and international members and other WFEO STC as well as working/task groups, informing them about CEIT activities timely in order to obtain their supports on the one hand, and actively support and make contribution to their activities on the other hand.
  • Strengthening communications with CEIT members by every means, especially by internet such as website, email and mobile applications, eventually developed.
  • Strengthening communications with other players and stakeholders, especially relevant engineering organizations to work together to promote engineering innovation for sustainable development.

List of Committee Members and their National Membership

Eng. Ali Abbas Al-Abdullah The Kuwait Society of Engineers (KSE)
Eng. Meshary Abdulhamed Al-Safran The Kuwait Society of Engineers (KSE)
Eng. Md. AbdusSabur The Institution of Engineers, Bangladesh
Eng. Naeemah A. Al-Hay The Kuwait Society of Engineers (KSE)
Eng. Kashim A. Ali The Nigerian Society of Engineers
Eng. Mahendra B. Gurung The Nepal Engineers’ Association
Dr. Daniel Bernard Atomic Energy Commission (CEA), France
Mr. Pradeep Chaturvedi Vice Chairman for India, Vice Chair WFEO Committee on Energy
John Chien-Chung LI The Chinese Institute of Engineers, Taiwan, China
Ms. Noh Hae Yong The Korean Professional Engineers Association (KPEA)
Dr. Chuah Hean Teik The Federation of Engineering Institutions in Asia and the Pacific (FEIAP), Malaysia
Mr. Nam Ho The Korean Professional Engineers Association (KPEA)
Mr. Madan Lal The Institution of Engineers, India
Eng. Ziga Lebar The Slovenian Chamber of Engineers
Eng. Lin Runhua Chinese Association of Science and Technology
Tai Sik Lee The Korean Federation of Engineers Organizations
Eng. Ho SiongHin The Institution of Engineers, Singapore
Eng. Ahmed Yacoub Al-Qassar The Kuwait Society of Engineers (KSE)

World Federation of Engineering Organizations /
Fédération Mondiale des Organisations d'Ingénieurs

Maison de l'Unesco

1, rue Miollis 75015 Paris, France
Disclaimer | Contact Us

© 2008 - 2017 WFEO/FMOI. All rights reserved