Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

WFEO-CEE Side event at UNFCCC COP27 – The global engineering view: Delivering an equitable, sustainable and low carbon resilient world

November 10 @ 10:30 am - 12:00 pm

The WFEO Committee on Engineering and the Environment (CEE), in partnership with the Engineering Institute of Canada and IEEE will host the side event “The global engineering view: Delivering an equitable, sustainable and low carbon resilient world” at the UNFCCC COP27 Conference in Sharm el-Sheikh, Egypt, on 10 November, 11:30 am – 13:00 Egypt time (GMT + 2) / 9:30 am – 11:00 GMT / 10:30 am – 12:00 CET (GMT + 1). This is a physical event that will take place in the Akhenaten room and will be live-streamed on the UNFCCC YouTube channel https://bit.ly/3Ukjj6y.

The speakers will cover the following topics:

  • Exploring the engineering role in building climate resilience of cities and reducing risk for local communities,
  • Understanding decarbonization through the lens of both industrialized and emerging economies, utilizing low carbon energy solutions,
  • Showcasing the importance of women and future leaders.

The speakers:

 

For more information:

UNFCCC COP 27 website

Venue

Sharm el-Sheikh
Egypt

Organizers

WFEO Committee on Engineering and the Environment (CEE)
Engineering Institute of Canada
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE)